Social Events

Whilst we are primarily a golf club, it is always good to enjoy yourself off the course and we have a thriving social section, holding many events throughout the year.

 

Fairway to Heaven - Tuesday 26th February 2019 - 7.00 for 7.30

Following his "Round the World in 80 minutes" Roy Headland is again entertaining us. This time it involves him travelling to distant places and visiting 18 of the World's finest golf holes. There will be audience and staff participation. This should prove to be a fun evening. The cost of £12 per person includes a finger buffet. Please book with Sarah in the office in the usual way.

 

 

 

Upcoming events

Captain's Social Programme

Our Club has an exciting programme of events through the year open to all golfing and social members.  Normally events sell out quickly, so book early to avoid disappointment

Tuesday 26th February - "Fairway to Heaven" organised by Roy Headland
Saturday 23rd March - St Patrick's Day & Golf
Friday 5th Apri - Quiz Night
Saturday 27th April - St George's Day (Golf & Dinner)
Friday 3rd May - Captain's Charity Day
Friday 17th May - Call My Quaff
Saturday 18th May - Freehold Trophy
Sautrday 29th June - Seafood Evening
3rd - 6th July - Eaton Festival Week
Friday 23rd August - Summer Quiz Night
Friday 4th October - Quiz Night
Saturday 19th October - Diwali Evening
Friday 1st November - Quiz Night
Saturday 16th November - Eaton's Got Talent
Friday 13th December - Christmas Party
Tuesday 31st December - New Years Eve

 

Coming Soon...

  • 26 Feb - Social: "Fairway to Heaven" organised by Roy Headland
  • 5 Apr - Social: Quiz Night
  • 17 May - Social: "Call My Quaff" a fun evening with wine and food
  • 29 Jun - Social: Seafood Evening
  • 4 Oct - Social: Quiz Night