Social Events

Whilst we are primarily a golf club, it is always good to enjoy yourself off the course and we have a thriving social section, holding many events throughout the year.

 

Upcoming events

Friday 10th February 2017

This is the first of our 2017 quiz nights and is to be hosted by Roger Burton. It is the usual teams of 4 and the cost of the evening is £8.50 per person which will include a chicken and chips in the basket meal. Please book in the office in the usual way.

 

 

 

Captain's Social Programme

Our Club Captain has an exciting programme of events through the year open to all golfing and social members.  Normally events sell out quickly, so book early to avoid disappointment

Saturday 18th March 2017 St Patricks Evening
Friday 7th April 2017 April Quiz Night
Saturday 22nd April 2017 St George's Day (Golf & Dinner)
Friday 12th May 2017 Call My Quaff
Friday 19th May 2017 Captain's Charity Day
Friday 9th June 2017 Celebrity Black Tie Dinner
Friday 23rd June 2017 Cross Country & BBQ
Saturday 8th July 2017 Captain's Day
Satuarday 22nd July 2017 Evening with Kyle & Kenny
Friday 18th August 2017 Summer Quiz Evening
Saturday 9th September 2017 President's Day
Friday 15th September 2017 Race Night
Friday 6th October 2017 October Quiz Night
Friday 20th October 2017 Bingo Night
Friday 3rd November 2017 November Quiz Night
Saturday 18th November 2017 Abba Tribute Evening
Saturday 25th November 2017 Tiddlywinks Evening
Friday 15th December 2017 Eaton's Christmas Party
Sunday 31st December 2017 New Year's Eve Party