Social Events

Whilst we are primarily a golf club, it is always good to enjoy yourself off the course and we have a thriving social section, holding many events throughout the year.

 

St George's Day - Saturday 27th April 2019 - 7.00 for 7.30

Our St George's Day celebrations will consist of the annual England v Rest of the World "Ryder Cup" style four ball betterball competition followed by a black tie dinner in the evening. This dinner will be on tables of 8-10 and you will be served with traditional English roast beef which is to be carved at the table. You will need to nominate your carver who will be required to bring their own carving knife. Tickets are priced at £35 per person and please see Sarah in the office to book your places.

 

 

Upcoming events

Captain's Social Programme

Our Club has an exciting programme of events through the year open to all golfing and social members.  Normally events sell out quickly, so book early to avoid disappointment

Saturday 27th April - St George's Day (Golf & Dinner)
Friday 3rd May - Captain's Charity Day
Friday 31st May - Call My Quaff
Saturday 18th May - Freehold Trophy
Sautrday 29th June - Seafood Evening
3rd - 6th July - Eaton Festival Week
Friday 23rd August - Summer Quiz Night
Friday 4th October - Quiz Night
Saturday 19th October - Diwali Evening
Friday 8th November - Quiz Night
Saturday 16th November - Eaton's Got Talent
Friday 13th December - Christmas Party
Tuesday 31st December - New Years Eve

 

Coming Soon...

  • 31 May - Social: "Call My Quaff" a fun evening with wine and food
  • 29 Jun - Social: Seafood Evening
  • 4 Oct - Social: Quiz Night
  • 19 Oct - Social: Diwali Evening
  • 1 Nov - Social: Quiz Night