Social Events

Whilst we are primarily a golf club, it is always good to enjoy yourself off the course and we have a thriving social section, holding many events throughout the year.

 

 

Burns Night - Friday 24th January 2020

Our ever popular annual Burns Night is to take place on Friday 24th January. You will be served with a 4 course meal, a wee dram and half a bottle of wine. The cost is £30 per person and please book with Sarah in the office in the usual way. Dress is Black tie or Traditional.

 

 

Upcoming events

Captain's Social Programme 2020

Our Club has an exciting programme of events through the year open to all golfing and social members.  Normally events sell out quickly, so book early to avoid disappointment

Friday 24th January - Burns Night
Friday 7th February - Quiz Night
Saturday 22nd February - Eaton GC 110th Anniversary Dinner
Tuesday 10th March - Jazz Evening organised by Roy Headland
Saturday 14th March - St Patricks Day & Golf
Friday 3rd April - Quiz Night
Saturday 18th April - St Georges Day Dinner & Golf
Wednesday 22nd April - Ladies Charity Fashion Show
Saturday 16th May - Freehold Trophy & Social Evening
Friday 22nd May - Captain's Charity Day
Friday 29th May - Ladies Team Pro-Am
Friday 5th June - Social Golf & BBQ
Sunday 5th July - 110th Anniversary - Golf & BBQ
Tuesday 7th July - Ladies Captain's Day
Wednesday 8th July - Social Golf & BBQ
Saturday 18th July - Captain's Day
Friday 31st July - Cross Country & BBQ
Thursday 6th August - Social Golf & BBQ
Friday 21st August - Summer Quiz
Saturday 22nd August - Howell Salver & Social BBQ
Friday 2nd October - Quiz Night
Friday 23rd October - French Evening
Friday 13th November - Quiz Night
Friday 11th December - Carol Concert
Thursday 31st December - New Years Eve