Club Championship 2017

05 Sep 2017

Posted by: Sarah Cross

Subjects: Club news

The 2017 Club Championship was played over two days on Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd September with lovely weather and the course in excellent condition.

Congratulations to all the winners and everyone who took part.

The overall winner and the Men's Club Champion is Jamie Smith with a tremendous gross score of 144.


2nd place went to Neil Augustine with a gross score of 153

3rd place went to James Ong with a gross score of 155

4th place went to Alan Sheridan with a gross score of 157


The winner of the Men's Handicap Competition was Neil Augustin with a fantastic 137 net score.


2nd place went to Jamie Smith with a net score of 140

3rd place went to Mark Burton with a net score of 143 on countback

4th place went to Alasdair Macdonald with a net score of 143


On the day the opportunity was taken to also present the Seniors' Club Champion, Paul Pritty


the Ladies' Club Champion, Chloe Rowswell


and the Junior Club Champion, Ewan Marshall


Well done to everyone.