Turner Trophy

22 Aug 2017

Posted by: Sarah Cross

Subjects: Club news

Once again Eaton Golf Club are the proud winners of the Turner Trophy.


This magnificent trophy is played for annually between Eaton, Royal Norwich and Barnham Broom.

This year the match was very close and the result of the final group took us through to win by just 1 1/2 points.

Well done to our team:

Peter Collins, Paul Pritty, John Rix, Roger Finney, Trevor Cave, Mark Jackson, John Butler, Ted Evans, Martin Friend, Chris Lockhart, Jonathan Lloyd, Ian Greenfield, Tony Bunn, Peter Apsitis, Bernard Hale and Mike Dean.


Our Captain, John Butler, accepting the Turner Trophy from Royal Norwich Golf Club's Captain, Richard Innes.